Moving is a fact

Zaterdag

28-2-09

12:16 pm

Oh yes, indeed, your boy is ready to move! North End here I come, baby! Pretty excited I am about it. Just packed all my belongings, my huge suitcase is totally packed with the clothes, didn't want to fold them all, it's a small ride after all. Kristina is picking me up in an hour or so. I'm very pleased that she is willing to help me moving, it saves me all the hassle. I do hope my desk will fit in her car, but I got good faith it will work. If I have any luck today I might be able to find a bed as well today and then Kristina can help me maybe pick up the bed as well, or a mattress will do also. The person I am going to live with is a guy in his late 20/early 30's, who has just been dumped by his girlfriend who he lived together with in the apartment. That sucks for him, but it's good for me though. That's the way these things go, I guess. 'The one his death is the others bread' (haha, I am not quite sure about this translated saying, but you know what I mean...) Talking about sayings, by the way, I've been thought a wonderful one- well at least I like it very much. 'I am the cats pajamas'. Yes, I know, I can be a bit cocky sometimes, and that's what it means. Being the cats pajamas, means that you're the bomb. I don't know why, but I find it a cool thing to say, so that's what I tell the people all day now. No, I am joking- or not...? I have spring break now, vacation for a whole week! Yee-ha. Yesterday was the last midterm exam, and that was pretty tough, but I do think it went all right, it was multiple choice unfortunately, I am not a big fan- just let me give my own answers, my own words and thoughts. The grades here will being scaled to the whole class, relatively. That means that the one that does it the best, gets a 100 and the other students get a grade that's based on that score. When the professor explained the system, a couple weeks ago, to us, he said that if everyone in the class would fill in the same answers- lets say all B's- we all would get a 100. In the class we talking about collective efficacy, and when you can trust the people around you. Then he dared us to get together to all fill in the same answers. At first everyone was real excited about it, but as you think about it, it becomes dangerous. Because if only one person would cheat and fill in one good other answer, then all the others would be screwed. And how do we know if we can trust each other? You don't. You just don't know. And at the beginning of the exam, some students brought it up again to try it. But me and some others disagreed and told that we wouldn't go with it. It's too tricky, and I studied hard and was confidant enough to just make the test. Next to me sat a guy, he was somewhat older than me, and he explained also that he didn't have the nerves to put $25.000 in the hands of the class. That's one semester tuition (schoolgeld), and he just couldn't afford this to go wrong. So after a long discussion, nobody did it, because about 5 people had openly spoken out that they would not conform. So end of story- everybody had to work for their grade, and maybe in the end that is a good thing after all. ...

(I will make a new house-movie soon, and some pictures of the awesome neighborhood. Oh man, when I live in the North End, I really am the cats pajamas...)

(By the way, check this anti-weed commercial,thought it waspretty funny-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEvAUvN9aDE)
)

Reacties

Reacties

Pauline

Hoi ty

Nou met mijn engels komt het denk ik wel goed hooor!!!
ik snap het nu gewoon wat je zegt!!
Dus blijf in het engels schrijven kan ik goed oefenen!!

Love you

xxxxxx je zusje

Loeki

Maarreh.... is het niet the cats pyjamas?!?!?
Anyway...voor mij ben je the cats pyjamas omdat je je openlijk niet conformeert aan die rare amerikanen (en dan bedoel ik niet alleen met de test), ga zo door!!!

Succes met verhuizen, nog mooi ff tijd om het helemaal huiselijk te maken voor als Chris komt...

kus, kus! Loekski

Daf

hee ty

fijn dat je zo blij bent dat je gaat verhuizen. En tof dat ze je gaat helpen man ! Ben heel benieuwd. Chris was er gister en morgen is ze bij jou ! Heel veel plezier samen. We hebben nog aan je gedacht tijdens je test. Did u feel it ? ;)

Love u

Floor

Hey!
Klinkt goed allemaal. Verhuizen? Zozo.. Ben benieuwd naar de foto's. Ik heb ook een huis gevonden in Toronto! Met 3 andere meisjes op 5 minuten lopen van m'n stage. Nogal chill! Ik vlieg waarschijnlijk vrijdag al.
Hou je op de hoogte!
X
ps: Ik ga niet zo'n mooie site fixen hoor, het worden gewoon emails met foto's. Hier kan ik niet aan tippen ;)

Loeki

Shocking news........................................................... Wilders zijn partij staat op 1!!!
Ik hoop dat Obama ons ook kan redden...
X

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!